Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

I have a list of people that helped before, during and after the event that I really want thank.  Without their help the fundraiser would not have been nearly as successful and I am truly grateful for their support.

Gary & Dave from Hemingway’s I can’t thank you enough.  You have been so supportive and helpful for this event and over the years with all the DB Green beach cleanups.  You really have great community spirit, there are very few places that are as generous with time and assistance as you are.  Thanks to the staff of Hemingways too it was a very busy night!

Jeff – what would I do without you.  Always supportive, uncomplaining and helpful and of course my IT wizard.

Colin – such a fab MC, you did a great job entertaining everyone and keeping the night flowing well.

The Models – Heidi, Dee, Melissa, Adele, Jess, Syd & Ajit – you were all awesome and so much fun.  It was a great show with you thank you for taking part.

Behind the Scenes Helpers – Jules – great advice, great music, excellent raffle ticket seller, Jen – fab stagehand and general organiser, Lise – raffle ticket seller extraordinaire, Iain & Jo – heartfelt thanks for manning the door most of the night, Fiona – thank you for the gorgeous hair and makeup

Mel & Sarah – from DB Living magazine, goodness knows how many hours, emails, prizes and everything else you helped me with – thank you.  Not to mention the cover shot this month 😉

Photography – Baljit & Radhika Gidwani thank you for donating your time & photographic skills it was great to have you there

The Trashion Models – wow! Awesome outfits from everyone – I’m really grateful that you made such an effort.

The Sponsors – I was overwhelmed with support of prize donations.  Without the generosity of all the companies and individuals that donated for the auction and raffle on the night there is no way I would have ever raised the $75,000+ that I did.  Please see the sponsor list and support the companies that have supported me.  Thank you also for the advertising from Around DB, www.littlesteps.com and www.yummymummyasia.com

My friends – putting up with me, listening to me and encouraging me so much in many ways everyday – love you – thanks!

And lastly but definitely not least I want to thank YOU.  Thank you to everyone who came to the event, has stopped me in the street and given me money, given me assistance, encouragement, advice and so much support, you will all be with me on this journey!

Leave a Reply

